Skip to content

College of Thelema: Thelemic Education

Visions & Voices

Discussion & announcements concerning "Visions & Voices: Aleister Crowley's Enochian Visions with Astrological & Qabalistic Commentary"

12 Topics 108 Posts
  • 0 Votes
    1 Posts
    No one has replied
  • Three letter names of The Aethyr.

0 Votes
    3 Posts
    A

"Quote JAE: Read the original John Dee record for July 13, 1584. These are the names as originally given.
    In writing the book, I had theories about a "why." Patterns... but couldn't unquestionably filter my own projections or innate patterning. I'm not sure the "why" matters much. But I've given you where they come from.
    "

Thank you Jim, I am very new to the system and I am just trying to wrap my head around it. BTW, I have been using the ATU’s meditation you suggested in your book for about a month to explore the Aethyr’s. So far,... interesting 😉

• BAG - Fourfold regimen

0 Votes
    1 Posts
    No one has replied
  • Visions & Voices - Errata

0 Votes
    12 Posts
    H

@Jim Eshelman said

"I agree that 551 isn't very impressive, but I did find one Hebrew word that seems totally on target for the vision."

One word that I stumbled upon is the word for "ashamed" used in Ezekiel 16:27. HNKLMVTh. The context and some of the 'strong language' used in the 16th chapter of Ezekiel made me think of the Unveiling of the Mother that is mentioned in the 29th and 28th Aethyrs.

I'm probably way off though. 😆

• Voyage of the Visions

0 Votes
    3 Posts
    H

@Jim Eshelman said

"Does that help?"

It does indeed! Thanks Jim. 😄

@Jim Eshelman said

"PS - Thanks for getting the book. I really hope you enjoy it. I'm quite interested in what results you get."

I'm enjoying it already. The introductory chapters were/are excellent. Although I have to admit that I did have to grit my teeth a bit through some of the astrology sections. It's just not my forte.